About Us

Mission Statement

As the "voice" of the Texas oil and gas industry, the primary mission of the Foundation for Energy Education is to educate our youth about our industry through scholarships, programs, and internships.



The Foundation now conducts four major programs. These programs include:

1) Offshore Energy Center MOLU Program

2) Leadership Texas - 50 under 25 Program

3) Scholarships via IPAA and other organizations

4) Support Energy High School in Houston



Membership is composed of companies and individuals involved in oil and and natural gas extraction, as well as citizens concerned about present and future U.S. energy supplies, trends and policies, and the need for greater public awareness. For more information on becoming a Foundation member, please click on the "Membership" tab.



David L. Bole, Chairman of the Board


David Bole has been Chairman of the Foundation for Energy Education since November 2011. He is Managing Director of Houston-based Quantum Energy Partners, where his primary duties include investment sourcing and the due diligence of Quantum’s potential portfolio companies in the upstream oil and gas and midstream sectors. Prior to joining Quantum, he was President of SouthView Energy, LP, a Quantum portfolio company, and before that he was a Managing Director of Randall & Dewey, a division of Jefferies & Co., Inc., from 1996 to mid-2005. Mr. Bole brings more than 30 years of experience in oil and gas transactions through senior executive roles with Alexander Energy Corp., Edwards & Leach Oil Co., Equitable Resources Energy Co. and Merrill Lynch & Co.

Mr. Bole serves on the IPAA Board of Directors and has previously served as IPAA Regional Director, Chairman of the Membership Committee and Chairman of the annual IPAA Wildcatters Ball and is a recipient of the IPAA Leadership Award.

Mr. Bole holds a B.B.A. in Petroleum Land Management from the University of Oklahoma, where he has served on the Sarkeys Energy Center Board of Directors and currently serves on the Advisory Board for the University’s Energy Management Program in the Price College of Business, where in May 2011 he received the Price College Distinguished Alumni Award.

site maintained by Red Scope Studios
web hosting by Pixel8ion